Organic Harvestng

First In Light Music- Thrissur Sahodaya CBSE Kalotsav

raja-lakshmi Rajalakshmy P.R won  First In Light Music (Thrissur  Sahodaya CBSE  Kalotsav)

Distribution of Homeo Medicines


Bharatheeya Vidya vihar ‘Gurupoornima’ on July 19TH Tuesday.
Gurupoornima was celebrated in an elaborative manner to reach out the greatness of ‘Guru’ to the students.
All students were given the opportunities of giving ‘padapooja’ of class teachers while chanting ‘Guru Mantras’.

Time Schedule : 11.30 to 12.30
Welcome speech : Usha Teacher
Inauguration : Mrs.Nalini Balakrishnan.
Geetha Chating : Lavanya.P.M II.C
Guruvadaram : Smt.Nalini Balakrishnan & Sri. Balakrishnan Master was honoured at the function of ‘Guruvadaram’.
Padapooja : Padapooja by the class leaders and Xth Students
Message : Smt.Nalini Balakrishnan she delivered a meaningful speech about ‘vyasamahima’.
Vote of thanks : Vice principal Smt.Suja.M.S.

Investiture Ceremony [2016-2017]

The oath-taking ceremony of the newly elected members of the school cabinet was held on 24-06-17
Parents of newly elected captains attended the ceremony.
The previous school captain Jerkin Joseph administered the oath to the newly elected school captain
The oath for the other captains was administered by the new school captain.
The captains were adorned with sash and were awarded the badges.
The manager Dr.K.Haridasan pillai delivered an inspiring speech.
The ceremony ended with the national anthem.

School Cabinet Election 2016-2017

The school cabinet election for the academic year 2016-17 was conducted on 17-6-2016, for the posts of school captain, sports captain, and co-curricular captains.
Students of std VIII and IX gave nomination for the above posts.
Students from std VI to std X were given an opportunity to cast their votes.
The counting of the votes was carried out by the respective class teachers.
The results were consolidated and handed over to the principal.
The results were announced that day itself.

The following students were elected.
School Captain : Sharon (IX .B)
School Vice Captain : Rohith Sankar (IX.A)
School Sports Captain : E.V. Vishnupriya (VIII.B)
School Sports Vice Captain : Sayooj.K.Rajesh (IX.A)
School Co-Curricular Captain : Sivani Rajesh (VIII.A)
School Vice Co-Curricular Captain : Arjun K.M (IX.A)


World Environment day was celebrated in our school on 6.06.2016
Programme started at 2.00 pm
Welcome, the speech was done by Sreyas of Xth standard.
Principal Kalavally madam given a message on this topic ie, the importance of environment day.
Krishna of IX.B delivered a speech on the same topic
Vice principal Suja.M.S distributed the saplings to the students of VI.A, VI.B, IX.A, IX.B and Xth std students.
As a part of this IX and Xth std students , Suja Madam & teachers planted a spring on our campus.
Sayooj.K.Rajesh of IX.A delivered vote of thanks.

Sports day 2015-16

*Sports day was held on 18th and 19th December 2015.
*The first days -18/12/15 proceedings began with the prayer followed by the march past of four houses with their captains  and vice-captains holding their house flags.
*Principal Mrs.Kalavally hoisted the sports flag .
*Sports captain  sayooj administerd the Oath to the students.
*Principal Mrs.Kalavally officially inaugurated and declared the sports meet open.
*All events were organized in the school ground under the leadership of PT Master.

WORLD FOOD DAY 2015-2016

Food and agriculture organization of the united nations has declared the theme for world food day as social protection and agriculture. This team has been chosen to highlight it’s importance in reducing rural poverty and granting access to food or means to buy food . World food day conducted on 16th October 2015.

Activities are conducted to raise awareness on world Food Day, as students are the agent of change . On that day students gave nutritious food for poor 195 students from the school gave the nutritious food.


  • We celebrated the world postal day on 9th October 2015.
  • Students from Std 3 to 10 send letters to their friends or teachers.
  • Prizes gave to the participated students .