Bharatheeya Vidya vihar ‘Gurupoornima’ on July 19TH Tuesday.
Gurupoornima was celebrated in an elaborative manner to reach out the greatness of ‘Guru’ to the students.
All students were given the opportunities of giving ‘padapooja’ of class teachers while chanting ‘Guru Mantras’.

Time Schedule : 11.30 to 12.30
Welcome speech : Usha Teacher
Inauguration : Mrs.Nalini Balakrishnan.
Geetha Chating : Lavanya.P.M II.C
Guruvadaram : Smt.Nalini Balakrishnan & Sri. Balakrishnan Master was honoured at the function of ‘Guruvadaram’.
Padapooja : Padapooja by the class leaders and Xth Students
Message : Smt.Nalini Balakrishnan she delivered a meaningful speech about ‘vyasamahima’.
Vote of thanks : Vice principal Smt.Suja.M.S.

Investiture Ceremony [2016-2017]

The oath-taking ceremony of the newly elected members of the school cabinet was held on 24-06-17
Parents of newly elected captains attended the ceremony.
The previous school captain Jerkin Joseph administered the oath to the newly elected school captain
The oath for the other captains was administered by the new school captain.
The captains were adorned with sash and were awarded the badges.
The manager Dr.K.Haridasan pillai delivered an inspiring speech.
The ceremony ended with the national anthem.

School Cabinet Election 2016-2017

The school cabinet election for the academic year 2016-17 was conducted on 17-6-2016, for the posts of school captain, sports captain, and co-curricular captains.
Students of std VIII and IX gave nomination for the above posts.
Students from std VI to std X were given an opportunity to cast their votes.
The counting of the votes was carried out by the respective class teachers.
The results were consolidated and handed over to the principal.
The results were announced that day itself.

The following students were elected.
School Captain : Sharon (IX .B)
School Vice Captain : Rohith Sankar (IX.A)
School Sports Captain : E.V. Vishnupriya (VIII.B)
School Sports Vice Captain : Sayooj.K.Rajesh (IX.A)
School Co-Curricular Captain : Sivani Rajesh (VIII.A)
School Vice Co-Curricular Captain : Arjun K.M (IX.A)